What is APEC?

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, or APEC, is a 21-member association of economies from the Asia-Pacific region working together to advance regional economic integration and prosperity. Established in 1989, APEC has worked to reduce tariffs and other trade barriers across the Asia-Pacific region, facilitate business interactions between member nations, and improve training and education in international trade.

21 Member Economies

  1. Australia
  2. Brunei Darussalam
  3. Canada
  4. Chile
  5. People’s Republic of China
  6. Hong Kong, China
  7. Indonesia
  8. Japan
  9. Republic of Korea
  10. Malaysia
  11. Mexico
  12. New Zealand
  13. Papua New Guinea
  14. Peru
  15. Republic of the Philippines
  16. The Russian Federation
  17. Singapore
  18. Chinese Taipei
  19. Thailand
  20. The United States
  21. Vietnam

For more information about APEC and APEC 2011 USA. Click here.